ABC possibilities

My neice is expecting her first baby, a baby girl. Her mom (my husband’s sister) is making an ABC book for the little one and asked for letter suggestions using this prompt: “My gift/wish for her is…”

Other family members started to share:

B – Ballgames and Beach trips
E – Equality
G – Gardening
H – Humor
M – Music

I shared:

C – Confidence to do everything she sets her mind to
L – daily Laptime, to sit and Listen to books being read aloud to her.
T – Time to Travel to see the world (including some architectual wonders)
V – Visits to spend time with extended family members

Next, my oldest daughter shared:

A – Activism, pushing the world around her to be a better place
C – Cooking
D – Democrats. Enough said. 
P – Plants, because we all need a little greenery in our lives (I’ve recently become a Plant Mom and am enjoying it)
Q – Quantitative reasoning; numbers can change the world!
S – The Sound of Music, an important musical in my childhood. I hope she enjoys it (and Singing!) too!
T – Traveling
V – Voting!

What would YOU share?

15 thoughts on “ABC possibilities

  1. Christine says:

    Family gifts like these are such treasures. I love how your own personalities shine through your letter choices.
    While not an x word per se, I do love exuberance, or maybe just xo for kisses and love. I’d go with independent for I, and for u understanding.
    It was fun brainstorming letters!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hardly an artist says:

    I loved this! My family is artsy (ish) and we drew an ABC book for my neice with the ABCs of our family memories. I like your theme of “wishes” and I think I’ll hold that one for a future baby shower… Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. thewriteapple says:

    I love this idea and how it includes wishes from your family for this sweet addition (let alone just the ABC book aspect).

    I – imagination
    U – Understanding. How understanding family is and how, in time, this child will grow to understand others
    X – (a stretch here…) eXude confidence

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment