Acceptance

I received news yesterday that I was accepted.
I received it at 6:35pm on a Friday.
After a productive three-hour after-school work session.
After reading-aloud to each of my 5 classes on their last day of the 3rd quarter.
After only getting five hours of sleep Thursday night.
After watching my team just barely win the night before.
After sitting with muscles clenched until the W occured at 12:30am.
After teaching all week long.

I received news yesterday that I was accepted.
I received it at 6:35pm on a Friday.
I high-fived my study buddy.
I called three other colleagues and shrieked loudly when they answered.
I texted eight others, typing LOTS of exclamation marks.
I told my husband as I plated our carry-out Friday dinner.
I tweeted, between bites, my news.
I watched as hearts and criss-cross arrows lit up my notificitations.

I received news yesterday that I was accepted.
Screen Shot 2019-03-30 at 7.38.34 AM

 

13 thoughts on “Acceptance

  1. Leigh Anne Eck says:

    Congratulations! I went last year for the first time and now don’t want to miss it again! Sound like great sessions!

    Like

  2. irishdaybreak says:

    Congratulations, Sally! The National Council of Teachers of English is lucky to get you! I have learned so much from you this year I love your notebook page work. I am using it with my students this year for the first time, and it is ideal, adding visuals to the language component in responding to reading. Also, I wouldn’t be blogging without you,,,, thank you!

    Like

Leave a comment