Road Trip!

We left Arlington, VA at 8:30am….saw this sign right away…

IMG_8844

After seeing this sign, we drove a little more and then stopped for lunch and filled up with gas.

IMG_8847

Then we drove from one end of this state to the other, mostly in and out of heavy rain. And then stopped for a snack and more gas.

IMG_8850

Then 2 more signs…

FullSizeRender 4FullSizeRender 3

And at 7:30pm, we made it…. to Chicago!!

WHY?
My oldest graduated from University of Chicago last June but had to start a job ASAP in NYC so friends stored her stuff. Tomorrow and Saturday, we retrieve her stuff and then do this trip in reverse on Sunday!! One thing that helped today – listening to the This American Life S-Town podcast. I highly recommend it!

Thanks for the space and opportunity to write for 31 days!! I did it, again, for the 4th year in a row. Thanks for all the comments. Thanks for writing such great stories for me to read each day!! Really….THANK YOU!! I love this writing community and love having writing friends. Though I will be busy today and all weekend, I WILL miss posting tomorrow and reading tomorrow. PLEASE consider showing up on TUESDAYS all year long. Because now we are ALL writers and NEED a space to post our stories, he ones only WE can tell!!

7 thoughts on “Road Trip!

  1. beckymusician says:

    This blogging challenge gets in your blood, I think, and we don’t want anything to stop us! I’m in a hotel room in Minnesota finishing my last comments before going to visit my mom in her assisted living where there is NO WIFI! See you on Tuesdays!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

