Celebrating with a CURRENTLY poem

I celebrate that I am…

 CURRENTLY…

Perusing emails to double check all the end of school year tasks still to be completed

Responding via text message to people whose path I want to cross but busy times haven’t allowed yet

Searching for clever, engaging videos/activities to share as end of year inspiration

Listening to so many birds as I sit at home with all the windows open

Checking and double-checking all the events scheduled for the end of the year

Jotting notes into the last four weekly google doc charts

Reflecting on all the great learning done during the 4th quarter and during the whole 3rd grade year

Plotting the last 4 months of lessons to implement

Reading or rather planning my stack of summer books to read with a few to be purchased today at the bookstore

Sending emails to have my students present at the District Festival of the Minds conference

Considering the new couch to be ordered from Restoration Hardware

Anticipating a relaxing summer in my new house with time to rest

Sipping a venti no-whip hot chocolate

Playing with words, always a challenge but always rewarding

Pushing though to get to June 25th, my first day of summer vacation!

What are you CURRENTLY doing?

** Special thanks to my daughter, Anne (also a blogger) whose post HERE inspired me to write this today.

8 thoughts on “Celebrating with a CURRENTLY poem

  1. Leigh Anne says:

    Oh my goodness! I can’t believe your summer date. But I am guessing you didn’t start until September whereas we started Aug 4th! Positives and negatives to each side I guess. I love that you are already planning your summer reading stack. Pick some good ones today at the bookstore! 🙂

    Like

  2. Terje says:

    You have many things on your currently list. Reading and playing with words are my favorites. The 25th of June will arrive sooner than you expect.

    Like

Leave a Reply

